14th PPEPPD 2016                                            May 22-26 | Porto | Portugal 

International Conference on Properties and Phase Equilibria for Product and Process Design


John M. Prausnitz Award

The John Prausnitz award was established in 1998, on the occasion of the 8th PPEPPD conference, that took place at Nordwijkerhout, The Netherlands. The distinction is given to a scientist for his/her outstanding contribution in the field of physical properties and phase equilibria for product and process design.

The candidates for the John Prausnitz award should have attended at least one PPEPPD conference. The deadline for nominations is    Oct. 8, 2015. Please download the nomination form here 
JMPrausnitzAwardNominationForm2016.doc. Please email the completed form to eamacedo@fe.up.pt.

List of previous awardees:

PPEPPD 2013 (Iguazu Falls, Argentina / Brazil): Prof. Peter Cummings, Vanderbilt University, USA

PPEPPD 2010 (Suzhou, China): Prof. Theodore Randolph, University of Colorado, USA

PPEPPD 2007 (Crete, Greece): Prof. Joan F. Brennecke, University of Notre Dame, USA

PPEPPD 2004 (Snowbird, Utah, USA): Prof. David A. Kofke, University at Buffalo, USA

PPEPPD 2001 (Kurashiki, Japan): Prof. Pablo G. Debenedetti, Princeton University, USA

PPEPPD 1998 (Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands): Prof. Athanassios Z. Panagiotopoulos, University of Maryland, USA

“Do the best work in thermodynamics that you possibly can and enjoy it thoroughly. 
But don´t lose sight of the goal. 
Thermodynamics comes second. First comes chemical engineering”

J.M. Prausnitz, Fluid Phase Equilibria, 158-160, pg. 110, 1999

Home    Scope    History    Committees    Program    Venue    Social    Submit Abstract    Registration    Awards    Sponsors    Followups    Contacts